You are here

Drupal Association: Want to join the board?

It's that time again... the Drupal Association needs new board members!  

Nominations for the community elected positions close at midnight UTC on Friday 6 Sep 2013

Check out https://groups.drupal.org/node/314373 for all the details... 

Note: you will need to login to the Drupal Association website before you can access the nomination form!  Don't let that "Access Denied" message stop you ;)

 

Once you're logged in - jump straight to https://association.drupal.org/2014nomination

We'll ask you to answer a few questions:

  • About Me: Tell us about yourself! Your background, how you got into Drupal, etc.

  • Motivation: Why are you applying for a board position? What initiatives do you hope to help drive, or what perspectives are you going to try and represent?

  • Experience: What Drupal community contributions have you taken part in (code, camps, etc.)? Do you have experience in financial oversight, developing business strategies, or organization governance?

  • Availability: I am able to travel to three in-person board meetings per year (either self-funded, or with financial sponsorship)

  • IRC Handle

  • Twitter Handle

and attend ONE of these meet the candidate sessions

Session One

  • Wednesday, Sept. 11th 2013 at 01:00 UTC

  • 5 PM PST Tuesday Sept. 10th in the US and Canada

  • 8 PM EST Tuesday Sept. 10th in the US and Canada

  • 11 PM Tuesday Sept. 10th in Sao Paulo Brasil

  • 1 AM Wednesday, Sept. 11th in London

  • 9 AM Wednesday, Sept. 11th in Beijing

  • 2 noon Wednesday, Sept. 11th in Sydney Australia

Session Two

  • Thursday, September 12 2013 at 17:00 UTC

  • 9 AM PST Thursday, September 12 in the US and Canada

  • 12 noon EST Thursday, September 12 in the US and Canada

  • 3 PM Thursday, September 12 in Sao Paulo Brasil

  • 5 PM Thursday, September 12 in London

  • 1 AM Friday, September 13 in Beijing

  • 4 AM Friday, September 13 in Sydney Australia